Clear view preferences for desktop and windows you opened (Streams and StreamMRU)|
We often use the copy and paste commands while working with logins, passwords, credit card numbers and other secure information. But clipboard data Windows stores up to 28 entries containing view preferences for the desktop and windows that you open in a most-recently-used (MRU) list.
When you close a window, the view preferences (size, location) for each window are saved in a subkey of the Streams key. When the desktop or one of the windows is no longer included in the MRU list, the desktop or a window uses the default settings the next time the desktop or a window is refreshed. When you make changes to the desktop or a window, the view preferences for the desktop or a window are moved to the top of the MRU list.
Using Clear All History you can easily clean StreamMRU and Streams.